Roses and Gold so Fabulous!

This is a cake I made for a lovely ladie’s 50th this weekend.

I have to say my lovely client wanted to pick up the cake and did so with both tiers packed safety seperated for the journey.

Bless her she missed my instructions to have the bottom tier placed with the roses to the right. There is not supposed to be so many roses on the left, but she was happy so that’s the main thing!

She wanted a gold drip cake with rose adornments, to match her theme of golf decadence.

I recently posted about gold dust and what you can and can’t use on cakes that are to be eaten. (yes I know! Are all cakes not for eating? The answer is no many are for decorating competitions!)

For this I of course used edible gold dust, and it is not quite as workable as the non toxic variety! So if your giving it a go do bear with it, it works beautifully with a bit of patience.

It does indeed shine and glint as gold should!

Leave a comment