NYE

Ahhh baking isn’t just for cake and I have to say I do enjouy all sorts of baking fun in my kitchen!

2020 arrived with quite some pace in my world, not only freshly moved into a new home but having experienced the wonders of New York’s cuisine and a brand new kitchen and oven to take for a spin!

Here is a little pic of the spread I put on- mostly all made by myslef and from local produce too!

We have Sausage Pie with a layer of onion chutney made from local sausage meat from Sweetlands- in my world this is the yummiest and best sausage meat ever! It’s a little darker than I would like but it was my first pastry bake in the new oven!

Then there is a big cheese and vegetable quiche which I omitted the cream from and I was nervous it would loose texture an taste but with roasted onions, peperers and aubergine with garlic inside I shouldn’t have worried!

In the back were some filo mince pies, open and crunchy and naughty as they should be!

Then not in shot as it was chilling in the fridge was a 3 layer fiery ginger cake with cream cheese frosting and stenciled silver glitter stars!

The night was a wonderful success, food and drink was consumed with many smiles and much laughter and some terrible singing!

I realise it seems an age ago already! But how was your NYE?

Leave a comment